How to Prevent Utility Worker Electrical Fatalities Webinar

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, between 2011 and 2021, there were 1,617 electrical fatalities that occurred on the job. Many of these fatalities occurred from either contact with overhead power lines or from accidental contact with electricity., A total of 131 of these fatalities occurred in the trade, transportations, and utilities industry.
 
This webinar will look at the electrical fatalities that occurred between 2011 and 2021 to understand which occupations are more likely to be involved in an electrical fatality, the action that led to the fatality, the source of the electrical fatality, and what can be done to prevent utility worker electrical fatalities.

DATE: August 3, 2023
TIME
: 2:00 PM ET – 1:00 PM CT – 11:00 AM PT
Register here for this free webinar!

Speakers:

Brett Brenner
President
Electrical Safety Foundation 

Brett Brenner is the President of the Electrical Safety Foundation, the premier non-profit organization dedicated exclusively to promoting electrical safety at home and in the workplace. Over the past 16 years, Mr. Brenner has developed aggressive marketing and awareness campaigns to advance electrical safety. Such success has established ESFI as the primary source for unbiased electrical safety information to reduce electrically related deaths, injuries, and property losses.

Mr. Brenner is a graduate of Radford University and is active in many profession