ESFI would like to thank the states who have proclaimed May as National Electrical Safety Month: Alabama, Arizona, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia. These states are educating their citizens to help prevent fatalities, injuries, and property damage.

May is National Electrical Safety Month, and the Electrical Safety Foundation International (ESFI) is launching its annual effort to help reduce electrically-related fatalities, injuries, and property loss. To kick off the “Energy Resilience” campaign, ESFI is releasing this year’s materials, which examine how emerging technology can provide energy resilience to homes and businesses.

By installing photovoltaics (solar panels), electric vehicles, and energy storage systems, you can improve the energy efficiency and energy resilience of your home or business. These also help to reduce your environmental impact, reduce carbon emissions, and provide domestically-produced energy.

Learn more about ESFI’s 2022 National Electrical Safety Month campaign.